Mrs. Bonicelli's Edublog

Hagen Jr. High

How to Download YouTube Videos

April14

Embedding a YouTube video to your blog is fairly easy but with the blocking filters at our school, many times you can’t access that video link to play it. I find it handy to have the video file (usually mp4) downloaded and then added as media to my blog so students can access it without the worry of it being blocked. Depending on what type of equipment you are showing this video on, PC/Mac, if the mpeg4 version doesn’t work for you, you can always convert it to another format.

I find KeepVid.com is very effortless process and I have the video very quickly on my desktop to do with it as I choose.

KeepVid

Add your video web URL,
press download and your choices are available.Picture 2

by posted under Uncategorized | Comments Off on How to Download YouTube Videos    

Comments are closed.



Skip to toolbar